Home sports NASCAR announces another wave of races through August

bannerebay

NASCAR announces another wave of races through August

by Ace Damon
NASCAR announces another wave of races through August

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (AP) – The NASCAR All-Star Race will be a midweek event on July 15 at the Charlotte Motor Speedway, as part of a new schedule review that ends on the first weekend in August.

NASCAR has already rescheduled races until June 21 and the update released Thursday begins next weekend at the Pocono Raceway in Pennsylvania. The track will host the ARCA, the Truck Series, two races of the Cup Series on consecutive days, from 27 to 28 June, and the Xfinity Series.

NASCAR will move to Indianapolis Motor Speedway for a July 4th event combined with the IndyCar Series. Then head to the Kentucky Speedway, the All-Star Race and then the Texas Motor Speedway.

The Kansas Speedway will host the Cup Series for a race on the night of Thursday, July 23rd.

New Hampshire will host the Cup Series on August 2 at the final event announced on this latest revised schedule. NASCAR canceled eight points runs in the Cup Series and All-Star Race during a 10-week shutdown due to the coronavirus pandemic.

To date, NASCAR has held nine national series events – five in the World Cup – since it was restarted on May 17 without spectators.

NASCAR did not mention whether viewers will be allowed to attend any of the events – Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Kentucky and Pocono said on Thursday that their events would have no fans, while Kansas said it is currently not expecting viewers. NASCAR's senior leadership has not been available for public comment since May 17.

The revisions announced Thursday:

– Friday, June 26 in Pocono: ARK

– Saturday, June 27 in Pocono: Trucks

– Saturday, June 27 in Pocono: Cup

– Sunday, June 28 in Pocono: Xfinity

– Sunday, June 28 in Pocono: Cup

– Saturday, July 4 in Indianapolis: Xfinity

– Sunday, July 5 at Indianapolis: Cup

– Thursday, July 9 in Kentucky: Xfinity

– Friday, July 10 in Kentucky: Xfinity

– Saturday, July 11 in Kentucky: Trucks

– Sunday, July 12 in Kentucky: Cup

– Wednesday, July 15 in Charlotte Oval: ARCA

– Wednesday, July 15 in Charlotte: Cup (All-Star Open)

– Wednesday, July 15 in Charlotte: Cup (All-Star Race)

– Saturday, July 18th in Texas: Xfinity

– Saturday, July 18th in Texas: Trucks

– Sunday, July 19 in Texas: World Cup

– Thursday, July 23 in Kansas: World Cup

– Friday, July 24 in Kansas: Trucks

– Friday, July 24 in Kansas: ARCA

– Saturday, July 25 in Kansas: Trucks

– Saturday, July 25 in Kansas: Xfinity

– Sunday, August 2 in New Hampshire: World Cup.

Subscribe to daily newsletters

Copyright © 2020 *

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

1 × three =

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More